Shipping Container House

For the last few weeks I have been playing around with the layout of the shipping containers and how I would like my final house and workshop to look.


  
I have been thinking about what I need and how to fit this into a very small space.  I know for definite that I want to have a workshop and client area on the ground floor.  I am trying to decide now if the bedroom and bathroom should be upstairs and the kitchen/ living space down stairs or vice versa.

I know that the most important part of the design is going to be how I can build a stylish home and cleverly integrate in to it enough storage so as the interior doesn’t look cluttered.  The underneath of the bed will all be storage.  I would like the stairs to all be drawers and deviding walls to also be storage.

Leave a Reply

