Tumbler

This afternoon I have been building a 3D model of a design for a drinking tumbler.  Because of the height of the piece I will find this hard to press from a mould so I am going to try and slip cast this along side the wine goblets.  The CAD model is just over 16cm which I am hoping will give a good size after taking into account shrinkage during the firing process.

tumbler2

I am going for a similar design to my whisky glasses as I wish for the same theme to run through out the collection that will be used in my kitchen.  These pieces will be smooth all over as apposed to the whisky vessels which have texture down one side.

 

Leave a Reply

