Colander

I have been working a lot on my second colander design idea.  This has taken me much longer to create than the one I posted earlier this week.  I prefer this design however It isn’t yet finished and I have some tweaking in T-splines to do.  I also need to design the handle so that this can be printed separately as it is too large for the printer bed size.

COLLANDERBRAINCELL

I am a little concerned about the size of some of the gaps in the piece.  I will print a version as it is after the tweaks to test and I can also use this model to develop a fruit bowl for my container.

COLLANDERBRAINCELL3COLLANDERBRAINCELL2

 

Leave a Reply

