Light jig

i got my 3D printed resin jig back a few days ago. It has been nearly ten years since I printed my last jig on the SLA resin machine at RCA. This one was printed on a much more modern machine called a form lab which can print in various types of resin. My model had to be scaled down slightly to fit the bed size of the machine.  The result of this has been that the tube sizes were too small and closed up making the jig unusable.  Although it looks great as an object I will need to rebuild this in CAD.


Leave a Reply

