Architecture exhibition- Weather Forms

Last night I went to a great exhibition in The Lighthouse, Glasgow called Weather Forms. The exhibition was about architecture and weather.  I was impressed by a lot of the show and it was a big space to fill.

http://www.thelighthouse.co.uk/visit/exhibition/weather-forms

 I was particularly impressed and proud of Inness Yeoman’s input, he helped out with two big installations as well as hanging a huge wall of paintings.  I have known Inness for his whole life.  He has been working for architect Paul Stallan of Stallan-Brand helping to put the show together.

Inness hung this instillation as well as make some of the models to the left bottom of this photo.
Behind the hanging exhibition was a laser cut city map which I found quite interesting.

   Instillation which Inness Yeoman also helped with as well as a huge wall of paintings he hung.
 Had a great evening all in all, I also want to thank Angela Dickson for great shipping container chat and my essential PhD starter kit she gave me.

Leave a Reply

