DCA Exhibition- Grey Gardens

 

Yesterday I went to see the Architecture exhibition at Dundee Contemporary Arts.  There were a few things that really caught my eye in terms of ideas and shapes that would relate to the design of my container house.  This building really caught my eye.  It has the feel of Falling waters by Frank Lloyd Wright and the overhang I want to achieve by stacking my containers.  The concrete struts also look similar to the idea of using recycled pallet crates to clad the outside of my shipping container.


  

I quite liked this photo.  It has a very strange mixture of architecture almost being taken over by nature.
  

These images and models I thought looked similar to what could be achieved using shipping containers.
  

This spiral design really caught my eye.  A few weeks ago after making my Fibonacci crochet blanket I had the idea to play around with this form for the inside space of my workshop.

In the middle of the exhibition was a table of forms I liked which I thought led them selves very well to jewellery.
  
  

Leave a Reply

